Saturday, 15 July 2017

A fun

set in Rough Trade (with a bit of screaming and a bit of panting).

Friday, 14 July 2017

Friday

It all started with coffee in this year's Serpentine Pavilion (designed by Francis Kéré) 


which was followed by a visit to the Serpentine Gallery (showing Grayson Parry's The Most Popular Art Exhibition Ever!)

and the Serpentine Sackler Gallery (showing Arthur Jafa's A Series of Utterly Improbable yet Extraordinary Renditions).

Following a walk through Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens (and lunch) I caught an early concert in the Rough Trade in Brick Lane (where I saw Hanni El Khatib) after which I swiftly boarded the tube to Camden where I went to see three bands at The Monarch.

Factory

 Leontas


Mellor. 

After all this I thought I might as well go home, so I jumped on the bus back home. Good night everyone.  

Thursday, 13 July 2017

The Stodart brother/sister act

had a night at the Green Note again, and as they like to share the fun with others whey invited a few of their friends to join them on stage. This evening they invited:

 Gabriel Moreno

 Penelope Isles 

  David Ford

Saturday, 1 July 2017

Thursday, 29 June 2017

I caught

a few bands just before they went to perform at Glastonbury and I caught Gaffa Tape Sally on their return.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

I heard and saw (and photographed)

so many good musicians tonight, there is no way I can post them all on my blog... But here is one photo and for the rest you will have to look around a bit (c'mon, they are not that hard to find)

Thursday, 22 June 2017

Jack Harris

 (yes that is him)
and Robin Elliot (that's him pretending his guitar is a double bass) entertained us at the Green Note tonight.

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Friday, 16 June 2017

I always like it

when a band member joins the crowd (or when the band invites the crowd on stage)

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

I was postponing

looking at the photographs I have been taking lately, because of the other things that came in between (and which made we want to scream just like the guy in the photograph). But now I think I can get round to it again.

Monday, 12 June 2017

His last concert

before he and his band head off to Glastonbury... If I knew I would stay in the country this long I would have asked them to take me with them (serves me right).

Friday, 9 June 2017

It is Friday night

and I went to Camden to check out a few bands - Teal Inc. were the headliners of the evening.

Thursday, 8 June 2017

The sound of the suburbs

When not listening to him play in the suburbs, you might find us having a pint in Hammersmith.

Monday, 5 June 2017

A bit of behind the microphone

action on a Monday night
 Katmandino

 Slutdrop

Chubby Letouche and his Band of Whores

Saturday, 3 June 2017

There was some talk

about taking me home where we would listen to some classic cello records (as well as some Clash), but in the end I didn't have my passport on me and I didn't fit in the cello case, so I was left on Green Note's doorstep.

Friday, 2 June 2017

Thursday, 1 June 2017

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Kitty, Daisy & Lewis entertained us

But on the blog you only only get a picture of Daisy... for the rest you will have to look elsewhere in my archives.

Sunday, 28 May 2017

Once again Michele and Romeo present

 Michele Stodard

 Ren Harvieu & Romeo Stodard

Sugar Magnolia 


and my favourite of the evening, Mark Nevin (and no, he wasn't perfect, but he did sing it - if you catch my drift).

Saturday, 27 May 2017

She was

hiding almost off stage, behind a pillar, but I still managed to catch her through my lens.

Friday, 26 May 2017

I saw

a few student productions at the London South Bank University today

 The Sandman

 She Said Sensitively 

Where I Still Can

And while walking home I stumbled across Tommyandmary (guess which one is in the photo) who had a great busking concert in Oxford Street.